hort logo

Where to find us:

The Department of Horticulture is located on the third floor of the Plant Sciences Building (PTSC) on the University of Arkansas campus. In addition to campus, we also have faculty members across the state conducting research and working at various UAEX Experiment Stations.  


Horticulture faculty teach, conduct research, and provide assistance to citizens of the state of Arkansas through the Cooperative Extension Service

Tenured & Emeritus Faculty

Retired professors honored by the University of Arkansas for distinguished contributions to Arkansas Horticulture. 

Admin & Staff

Office personnel, program technicians and program specialists all assist Arkansas Horticulture in various realms. 

Graduate Students

Horticulture M.S. and Plant Science Ph.D. students.